Skip to main content
Success Center

Disable the waiting room feature

For admins only.

Disabling the waiting room feature turns it off for meeting rooms associated with the selected site. Guests will be able to join meetings automatically by default.

To disable the whiteboard feature:

  1. On the Administration menu, select Site Management > Manage this Site (or Search for a Site to choose from all your assigned sites).
  2. On the Edit a Site page, under GlobalMeet 5.0 Options, clear the check box next to Waiting Room.
    View example »
    EditSite-GM5Options-WaitingRoomOff.png
  3. Click Save.

  • Was this article helpful?