The waiting room provides added security against unauthorized guests and keeps guests from joining until you are ready. With the waiting room, you, your co-hosts, or promoted guests can decide which guests to allow in the meeting and which guests to turn away. Instead of immediately joining, guests see a message telling them the waiting room is on. If a guest is denied, the meeting is locked, or if the meeting ended, the guest is prompted to contact the meeting host. You or a co-host can change this setting at any time during the meeting - it takes effect immediately - and remains for future meetings.
Note: You cannot enable the waiting room if the meeting room is locked. Audio-only guests automatically join the meeting even if the waiting room is on.
To turn on the waiting room:
On the Guests tab, tap the Security button and set the Enable waiting room option to On.
When you turn on the waiting room, the list of guests waiting displays.
To turn off the waiting room:
If allowed by your company settings, tap the Security button and set the Enable waiting room option to Off.
Warning: If you turn the waiting room off, everyone in the waiting room joins the meeting. Your next meeting starts without the waiting room and future guests can join the meeting automatically.