Skip to main content
Success Center

Lock your meeting | mobile app

Hosts only. Lock your meeting to prevent additional guests from joining. When guests try to join a locked meeting, GlobalMeet displays a message that the meeting is locked; it plays a short message to anyone who tries to dial in.

Hosts can always enter their meeting room, even if it is locked. Guests who lose their network connection can re-join a locked meeting if their meeting window (browser or desktop app) is still open and their network connection returns within three minutes.

You can change this setting at any time during the meeting - it takes effect immediately.

To lock your meeting:

On the Guests tab, tap the Security button and set the Lock room option to On.

Android-GuestTab-MeetingSecurityOff_cropped.png Android-MeetingSecurity-LockRoomOn_cropped350.png

When the meeting is locked, the Security button is green and a meeting locked message displays.

To unlock your meeting:

On the Guests tab, tap the Security button and set the Lock room option to Off.

  • Was this article helpful?