Skip to main content
Success Center

Lock your meeting | mobile app

Hosts only. To prevent additional guests from joining your meeting, lock your meeting. When guests try to join a locked meeting, GlobalMeet displays a message that the meeting is locked; it plays a short message to anyone who tries to dial in.

Hosts can always enter their meeting room, even if it is locked. Guests who lose their network connection can re-join a locked meeting if their meeting window (browser or desktop app) is still open and their network connection returns within 3 minutes.

You can change this setting at any time during the meeting - it takes effect immediately.

To lock your meeting:

On the meeting controls, tap the More button and then tap Lock meeting.

Connecting VoIP 

  • Was this article helpful?