Skip to main content
Success Center

Manage the waiting room | mobile app

If you are hosting from the mobile app, you cannot view the waiting room to admit or deny individual guests. Instead, you allow all waiting guests to join by turning off the waiting room.

Note: To turn on the waiting room or to admit and deny individual guests, host the meeting from your computer. On mobile, you can promote a guest and let them manage the waiting room from their computer.

To admit guests:

  • When a guest joins your meeting, the app displays a notification to you and co-hosts. Tap the notification to turn off the waiting room.

    iOS-WaitingRoom-NotificationTurnOffWR_cropped.png

  • Alternately, you or a co-host can turn off the waiting room to admit everyone. In the meeting controls, tap More and then tap Turn off waiting room.

    iOS-WaitingRoom-MoreButton-TurnOffWR.png

For additional security, guests are automatically denied entry and dismissed from the waiting room if you (or a co-host):

  • Lock the meeting room
  • Do not join the meeting within 10 minutes after the guest enters the waiting room
  • Do not admit the guest within 15 minutes after you join the meeting
  • Was this article helpful?