Skip to main content
Success Center

Restrict who can share in your meeting

By default, anyone can share their screen, an application window, or a file, or open a whiteboard within the meeting without being promoted. If you'd like, you can restrict sharing in your meeting room to only yourself and presenters.

You can change this setting at any time during the meeting from the desktop app or the Android app  - it takes effect immediately.

To restrict sharing:

In the meeting room above the meeting stage, click the Security button and then set the Restrict sharing option to On. (On the Android app, go to the Guests tab, tap the Security button, and then set the Restrict sharing option to On.)

You can also click the Settings (gear) button in the meeting controls, click Preferences, and then set the Only host/promoted can share content option to On.

MeetingRoom-Security-RestrictSharingOn.jpg

To turn off restricted sharing:

Click the Security button and then set the Restrict sharing option to Off.

You can also click the Settings (gear) button in the meeting controls, click Preferences, and then set the Only host/promoted can share content option to Off.

  • Was this article helpful?