Skip to main content

The desktop apps now let you dial out and take calls on your computer (Phone service) and search your company directory (Collaboration and Phone). Get the apps »

Support

Change your web meeting settings

Web meeting room settings control the meeting experience for you and your guests. You can update your meeting room settings at any time. If you update your settings while hosting a meeting, your new settings will not take effect until your next meeting.

To access your meeting room settings:

  1. Access your Meeting Settings.
  2. Click the Meeting Room tab.
  3. If you have more than one web meeting, select the meeting you want to update.

    As of March 2019, you can no longer add new meeting rooms to your account.

  4. Change the settings and then click Save changes. (Meeting options are explained below.)

 

The following table describes the web meeting room options.

Option Description
Meeting Title The name to display at the top of the meeting room (in the title bar). The title defaults to your name + "Meeting." You can edit the title and enter a different name or a short description.
URL The URL people use to access your meeting room. The URL defaults to your FirstName+LastName, but you can change it.
Audio Account The audio conference used for this web meeting. If you have more than one audio account, you can select a different one.
Meeting Server Location The regional meeting server to use for your meeting room. For best meeting performance, select the region that corresponds to your physical location. For example, if you are based in Canada, but working temporarily in Germany, point your meeting room to the EMEA meeting server.
Room System Info Video Room Connector (VRC) allows guests to participate in a meeting from their video conferencing room systems. This section displays the room system connection details (SIP and H.323) and lets you select a regional VRC Server Location.

Similar to the regional meeting server location, you can select a VRC server location that corresponds to your physical location.

Note: VRC is an optional paid feature.

Assign Co-Host Grant or remove additional host permissions in your meeting room. When a co-host enters your meeting room, they automatically have the same permissions as you. Click Add/Remove to assign co-hosts.

Note: You can add a maximum of 5 co-hosts for your room.

  • Was this article helpful?